The Gnarly Squirrel ~ TM

Melissa the Bee Goddess's Random Rambles

Perfection unrecognized??? February 11, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — thehoneyfx @ 7:18 am

At the moment I decide to steal off downstairs to the kitchen for the last pineapple empanada, I take my usual route through the bathroom and notice a water bug* meandering into the adjoining vanity room.
(Now ‘water bug’ is what we, Texans/southerners, call the mutant roaches that squat anywhere they please. They strike fear into the vast majority of grown people and ALL children. Especially folks from up north. They’re usually about the size of an adults thumb! WHOLE thumb! How these things have survived I just don’t understand. Are they actually the perfect creature while the rest of us living things are the weak, flawed ones?? This is the one bug that I feel MUST die even if it’s truly a perfect thing, it’s just gross and it has to go! AND now back to regular programming….)
I truly mean meandering. This thing was strolling along taking in the sites from the hall into the restroom. Of course, my thoughts are, shoe, bug spray and toilet paper are all needed for this job. I grab the TP on the way to grab my ‘in tact Van’ ,the lefty, and go back for the non existent bug spray. The bug is still just hanging out so I get closer and wait for a reaction. None. At the point my foot is coming down on it is when the turbo kicks in and it darts into the shadows. No panic here. I’m a native! I decide to go get my snackypoo and see if the spray’s downstairs. By the time I get back upstairs my pastry is gone and the bug is still hiding from me. I find the bug spray, finally, and drench it! Left it for a minute to marinate and went back after a few to check status and now it’s REALLY disappeared. Lucky I’m only mildly inconvenienced or I might be like everyone else and lose sleep. Sorry buddy but you’re not interrupting my crappy sleep!
Anyway, that was tonight’s excitement. Oh, and I fell and busted my shin. Typical me! I’m predicting a nice black bruise by morning. Stay tuned!!!

 

Leave a Reply

